Daily Prompt: Nightmares … what’s it got to do with a female horse?

da Goya Nightmares

Nightmares are defined as an unpleasant dream that can cause a strong negative emotional response from the mind.

Did you know that they can occur on average once a month? They are not common in children under five, most common in teenagers and common in adults (although the frequency drops about one third from age 25 to 55).  Lucky for me I am close to the end age!

What I do know is that ‘Fearfulness in waking life is correlated with the incidence of nightmares’.  I wish this was not true as it would make my life easier.  In the most darkest days of my fear, I discovered that nightmares are only half the story, crying in your sleep and waking with tears can also be a distressing reality.

As for the female horse … Click  here

This is my response to Daily Prompt: Nightmares.

This is what others have dream’t in their sleep …

  1. Daily Prompt: Nightmares | The Gozum Show
  2. Daily Prompt: Nightmares « cognitive reflection
  3. The world is infinitely stranger than anything the mind of man can invent… « Q the Adult
  4. Daily Prompt:Eaten By Lions « Natalie Elizabeth Beech
  5. Daily Prompt: Nightmares | My Overactive Dreams | Loading…
  6. Human rights abuses in mental health facilities « Mind Heart Journeys
  7. DP: Nightmares – that kill « A Blog’s Life
  8. Nightmares – I’m Afraid Of The Dark
  9. Daily Prompt: No Nightmares Here Anymore | My Blog
  10. Daily Post: Nightmares | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee
  11. Mind of a Mouse
  12. The Shrink | Mind of a Mouse
  13. !Nightmares | بيسان
  14. In my dreams | Angel Frouk
  15. Daily Prompt: Nightmares « DiaryCube
  16. Daily Prompt: Nightmares 19th February 2013 « ittikorn1994
  17. “EXTER-MI-NAAATE!” « Sandra’s scribbles
  18. I Live In Oz, But Visit Kansas For My Dreams | The Jittery Goat
  19. Nightmare « amateurxpress
  20. what does it mean? | thematticuskingdom
  21. The Story of a Recurring Nightmare | Beyond Beauty Tips
  22. Daily Prompt: Nightmares | Daddy’s Naughty Little Girl
  23. Gah! | One for the Big Guy.. sometimes.
  24. Never ending stream of pee and other nightmares that I’ll never forget | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  25. DREAM ASYLUM ANALYSIS « hastywords
  26. Deep Blues | Pondering Spawned
  27. Boo! | Chasing The Bubble
  28. Three Haunting Recurring Nightmares – What Do They Mean? | steph’s scribe
  29. When Dreams and Reality Collide | Sorta Ginger: Ramblings of a Quasi-Redhead
  30. Nightmare. | ayimas
  31. Daily Prompts: When nightmares echo reality. | Multifarious meanderings
  32. Dreamscapes and Nightmares | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  33. Daily Prompt: Nightmares, I Haven’t Had Any « A YoungEmt’s Blog
  34. Daily Prompt: Nightmares and Desperation | Creative Mysteries
  35. Stop Using My Air! | Shadoza: In My World
  36. Daily Prompt: Nightmares | Waggingmytale’s Blog
  37. Daily Prompt: Nightmare -.- « it’s just abOut Me 🙂
  38. Nightmares « thelissachronicles
  39. Daily Prompt: Nightmares « Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  40. Nightmares | The Nameless One
  41. Daily Prompt: Nightmares « baka’s blog
  42. Daily Prompt: Nightmares « Lines by Linda
  43. Daily Prompt: Nightmares « Bipolar For Life
  44. Steel Walls and Rivets « Cheri Speak
  45. Daily Prompt: Nightmares | The Blogging Path
  46. DP: Nightmares « Life of Me and Mine
  47. PAD: Nightmares «
  48. Run you little, fxxk, RUN! « thoughtsofrkh
  49. The Recurring Nightmare | In My Mother’s Mind
  50. Nightmares « So I Went Undercover
  51. Daily Prompt: Nightmares – oh yes, I remember this one! « From the C-Sweet
  52. Daily Prompt: Nightmares « Mama Bear Musings
  53. Godzilla « theloneshewolf
  54. I Dream in Epic Adventures, Not Nightmares | ARay of Sunshine
  55. Nightmares | A Sign Of Life
  56. Storm’s coming « Confessions Of A Drow

14 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Nightmares … what’s it got to do with a female horse?

  1. Oh no, I am still in the qualifying category…lol…although my hubby has enough for both of us with his PTSD which could be why I don’t experience them now and are such a light sleeper. Thank you for sharing and for the ping back.

  2. Pingback: I Live In Oz, But Visit Kansas For My Dreams | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: DREAM ASYLUM ANALYSIS « hastywords

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Nightmares – Flash Fiction / Short Story / Poem – “The Ghost of Poe” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  5. Pingback: The Story of a Recurring Nightmare | Beyond Beauty Tips

Leave a Reply

