Daily Prompt: Writing Room the Builder Vs the Writer

After years of planning and saving the time had arrived for our renovations to begin.  This was going to be interesting as I’m married to a builder with set ideas.  “No wasted space, no curves and no expensive non functional extras” This had been his mantra during the planning phase.

Luckily I convinced him that an Architect should be employed to assist in the design, as we were adding a new space to our existing dwelling.  Fresh eyes and a creative perspective  were needed.

What I didn’t see coming was the Irish builder.  Who loved to have site meetings every morning.  When he walked into our bedroom and started the meeting while I was still in bed, I knew that I had to put my foot down and set some ground rules.  He also thought a tarp with a hole in it would protect our exposed lounge room ceiling from water damage during a violent summer thunderstorm, wrong!

All this was worth it when my dream writing space was included in the extensions

Here is the result.

Writing desk Source:Internet

I wish, this is sourced from the internet.  Fact – the story about the renovations.

This is my response to Daily Prompt: Writing Room.  Read the response from others D 34  Hope my American friends enjoy the Superbowl 🙂

  1. Stone Walls | The Chatter Blog
  2. Daily Prompt; Writing Room in a Caboose | Mind of Shoo
  3. Daily Prompt: Writing Room | Tita Rita
  4. My Reading Room | Angel Frouk
  5. A plastic bottle on the lakeshore | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  6. Geno ‘The Genie’ Builds The Perfect Writing Room | The Jittery Goat
  7. A Room With A View | Daily Promptness
  8. My happy place « Master Of Disaster
  9. My Paradise, My Promised Land | Tony’s Texts
  10. My office in Malta | The Happy Hermit
  11. Daily Prompt: Writing Room | Amidst the Pillows | Loading…
  12. A Writing Room With a View | Hope* the happy hugger
  13. The Writer’s Desk ~ Let the Voting Begin! « Spirit Lights The Way
  14. Daily Prompt: Writing Room | thepissymom
  15. Daily Prompt: Spaces « One Starving Activist
  16. The Perfect Space « Now Writing Every Day
  17. Repurposing « Things I See and Know
  18. Writing Room | Liquid Matthew’s Development Blog
  19. Daily Prompt: Writing Room | Musical Foodie Love
  20. DP: Writing Room « Life of Me and Mine
  21. Daily prompt. | jaycee68
  22. Daily Prompt: Writing Room | A Hedonistic Wander
  23. Writing Room | Drama Queen Under the Sun
  24. A dream room « Spunky Wayfarer
  25. Writing Room: Daily Prompt « AnxiousElephant
  26. Daily Prompt: Writing Room « Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  27. Daily Prompt: Writing room | بيسان
  28. More than what a genie can provide « theseeker
  29. Daily Prompt: Writing Room – My room is to be alone…. « To the future from the past
  30. ayimas
  31. Ideal Space | The Nameless One
  32. Daily Post: Writing Room | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee
  33. A Perfect Room | amateurxpress
  34. I Am My Own Genie | mycookinglifebypatty
  35. Office Dreams | Purple Rosemary
  36. Daily Prompt : My Ultimate Writing Room « IamOkema
  37. Daily Prompt: Writing Room « ourmulticolouredlife
  38. My Dream Space | Nature is My Therapy
  39. New post Daily Prompt: Writing Room | Family Photos Food & Craft
  40. Have you ever learned a critical lesson from an only okay book? « Butterfly Mind
  41. DP: The House that Writing Built | alienredqueen
  42. The Champion Blogger’s Room « youngemt95’s Blog

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Writing Room the Builder Vs the Writer

  1. Thanks for the pingback. We’re just preparing to have our master bathroom remodeled and I have fears of getting a builder like the one you write about here!

  2. I like your chosen writing space. Completely different to mine (not yet written), I dream of creating my next writing space …. At the moment it is my lap most of the time!

  3. Pingback: Write On! – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

