Daily Prompt: Musical

Daily Prompt: Musical.

Handel Xerxes

I have a page on my blog dedicated to music, it is titled Matters close to my heart, this sums up what music means to me.  So does the quote by Plato …

“Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination”

This is my favourite piece, it was written by Handel, and is the Largo from Xerxes

What does music mean for other people, explore their link?

  1. Tormented By The Daily Prompt | The Chatter Blog
  2. Daily Prompt: Musical | Family Photos Food & Craft
  3. Daily Prompt: Musical | My Love for Music | Loading…
  4. Sébastien Laligne at Le Tilleul « Kerry Dwyer
  5. Waiting for the Gift of Sound & Vision | The Mercenary Researcher
  6. Daily Prompt: Musical « Hope* the happy hugger
  7. Music = Life « My thoughts, My life
  8. The Sound Of Music « mightwar
  9. Use music to anchor your strengths « Melanie Ryding – Ryding2Health BLOG
  10. Daily Prompt: Musical | Matt Roberts
  11. Daily Prompt: Musical « emma wolf
  12. Daily Prompt: Musical « Completely Disappear
  13. Music communicates where words cannot « Being Special
  14. Daily Prompt: Musical | Reminiscences | lena de almeida
  15. Daily Prompt: Musical | Mind of Shoo
  16. 26 / 365 – Filmfutter, X Files / DP 26.1.: Musical / Our Dog: Egg or Apple – Lisa: Ei oder Apfel? « OceanPhoenix
  17. Music – A Universal Language « theseeker
  18. Music! Music! Music! | Misifusa’s Blog
  19. Daily Prompt: Musical | The Evolving Dad
  20. Music. | jaycee68
  21. How Music Matters (to me) | The Nameless One
  22. Daily Prompt: Musical | The Bottom of a Bottle
  23. Let’s Dance! « Prayers and Promises
  24. Daily Prompt at Daily Post @ WordPress.com « Dim Lamp/קנה רצוץ לא ישבור
  25. Music: like drugs for your brain? | Life on the Farmlet
  26. Daily Prompt: Musical | Tita Rita
  27. Daily Prompt: Musical « Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  28. The Only Drug With No Harmful Side Effects – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur
  29. Daily Prompt: Musical / Role of Music on a Deaf Dancer « Advocacine’s Blog
  30. Daily prompt: Musical « Ramblings of a jerk
  31. Muse-ic | One for the Big Guy.. sometimes.
  32. Daily Prompt: Multiple Meanings | wordsandotherthings
  33. Daily Post: Musical | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee
  34. Daily Prompt: Musical « A Western Buddhist’s Travels
  35. I get lost; it helps me feel alive. | To Stay Alive
  36. Sweet soul soothing sounds | The Temenos Journal
  37. Warning: Music is Hazardous « Sisters of Christ
  38. Daily Prompt: Musical | Daddy’s Naughty Little Girl
  39. Crank It Up! « Life With The Top Down
  40. Got the rhythm « Spunky Wayfarer
  41. Did Someone Say Music? – Sounds Like Orange
  42. Daily Prompt: Musical « In Love With The Lord Poetry and Prose
  43. DP: Musical « Life of Me and Mine
  44. Daily Prompt: Musical | Burning Fire Shut Up In My Bones
  45. Greetings, imbecile Earthlings | Journey of a Creative Playful Explorer
  46. Beautiful Music Doesn’t Just Happen « The Teen Theme
  47. Daily Prompt: Musical | Queenie
  48. LES PIPELETTES DU BLOG | Blog de Michel
  49. Daily Prompt: My Musical Journey | Stuphblog
  50. Daily Prompt: Musical | Everyday Adventures
  51. The Listening Booth: Week #1 « mightwar
  52. Nirvana of my life | cambios de humor
  53. Daily Prompt: Musical « Now Writing Every Day
  54. Musical Stuff Keeps The World From Exploding | Daily Promptness
  55. Daily Prompt: Musical « Jumbalya of thoughts and musings
  56. Daily Prompt: Musical « N.S. Jones’s Blog
  57. My Musical Remedies | Simone Says
  58. Musical Spirit « melanielynngriffin
  59. Daily Prompt: Musical | Stroopwafel Inspiration
  60. Music my balm for life « Dispatches from the Swamp
  61. Daily Prompt: Musical « Edgledge’s Ramblings
  62. Musical? « A Blog for Laura Lee
  63. [Poetry] My Friend « Funkify Your Life
  64. Music, Can’t Live Without It « why so serious?
  65. Music + Headset = My World Has Begin « Welcome to My World
  66. Daily Prompt: Musical « Kim Corsoro
  67. Dance Like Nobody’s Watching | Wiley’s Wisdom
  68. Daily Prompt – Musical | In Da Campo
  69. Daily Prompt: Musical – What role does music play in your life? « Too Much Music
  70. It’s too early for music!! – DP: Musical | Elizabeth Los
  71. Music Soothes My Soul | Ten Word Stories
  72. Rumor Has It « – ellikitty –
  73. Lalala « shivaaani
  74. Music: My Life Partner « My Mind-Grapes
  75. Music to my ears « Master Of Disaster
  76. Anu on the move | Anar & Negar Daily
  77. Daily Prompt: Musical | Yeahthtsme
  78. Pickin’ on Me « Cheri Speak
  79. Daily Prompt: Musical | The Blogging Path
13 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Musical

  1. Thanks for linking to my post, determined. I tried to listen to the Handel piece you posted but my machine is acting up; I think it’s telling me time to stop putting off those upgrades.

Leave a Reply

